“Lebron a Knick”

Though Lebron is switching to number 6 next year, he could be sporting a Knick's jersey and calling Madison Square Garden his home.

I know that I have complained about entirely too much media attention being given to the ridiculous spectacle that is “The Decision.”  I have accepted that the “King” is bigger than the game itself.  It is hands down the hottest story going on in sports.  So I am going to give my final thoughts before the big television special tonight at 9:00.

Through all of this insanity, I think Lebron is going to end up where people 2 years ago started speculating he may end up.  Yes sir, I think he is heading to the Big Apple.  People will be going to Madison Square Garden to see the New York Knicks featuring the Lebron James Show.  Now I could obviously be wrong, but who hasn’t been during this insane journey.  All of the experts that we know and love have changed their opinions at least a handful of times that we know of.  Nobody has stuck with the same team in the Lebron sweepstakes whether they claim to have or not.

And if tonight at 9:05 somebody says, “I knew he was going there along.”  They will be lying through their teeth.  Nobody except Lebron has known all along (and he may not have for that matter).

At 9:00, if “The Decision” goes as I expect it to, we may be witnessing the end of Cleveland as we know it.  I am a Ohioan, and my condolences go out to the Northeast part of the state.  Just call Cleveland heartbreak city.  Because if Lebron decides to leave, the city will be in mourning for a long time.  Not only from an athletic standpoint, but their economy will suffer as well, which opens up whole other bag of worms.  There doesn’t look to be too much light at the end of the tunnel.  The Indians are down.  The Browns, though they did defeat the Steelers last year, do not look to be turning into a contender anytime soon.  The Cavs were the city’s chance to get a title.  And unfortunately, in typical Cleveland fashion, their hopes and dreams were squashed the past 2 years.  The wait will continue (if Lebron leaves)..

Many experts are saying that Lebron is headed for Miami.  Boy would this be a mistake on so many different levels in my eyes (I will not go into this now though).  They are saying that  it is a done deal.  Just like Cleveland was a “done deal” a week ago.  Just like Chicago was a “done deal” a few days ago.  This whole frenzy has reminded me of  the television show “Gossip Girl.”  And though I have never had the pleasure of seeing this television show, what has gone on this July must be something similar.  It has been a he said, she said fiasco.  I have felt like a young school girl during this entire process, constantly in the unknown.

Well I am saying he goes to New York.  Lebron will be able to wear that Yankee hat he loves with pride as he roams the streets of the greatest city in the world.  The city that never sleeps.

Though tonight, it looks like Cleveland probably will not sleep sadly.

Stay tuned for the next edition of Sportskraze.

-Kraze

Leave a comment