Daily Archives: September 20, 2012

Farewell for now

Photo courtesy of jackaruteonsports.com. Sports are a universal langauge.

By Josh Kramer

I have been waiting for this day for a long time.  It was something that I had dreamed of.  And now it is finally here.  A little over three years ago when Kraze Sports (yes that was the original name) came to fruition, I set three goals for myself:

-Improve as a writer by practicing every day (Check).

-Stay dedicated and reach 1,000 posts (Check).

-Get a job at the the Worldwide Leader in sports (very recently checked).

I have mentioned before what a pleasure it has been writing on this forum each and every day for the past three years.  What started out as a little project transformed into a major part of my daily life.  Blogging has been my release from everyday stresses and became almost therapeutic; something that I really enjoy. But the time has come to put TheSportsKraze on an indefinite hiatus. It was meant to be a launching pad, not a destination, and it fulfilled its purpose with flying colors.  Now, just because TheSportsKraze is going on a break for the foreseeable future does not mean this is the end.  It is the beginning of a new journey as I look to continue towards my dream of being an on-air sports broadcaster.

So thank you to each and every one of you for supporting me the past few years.  Whether you read the blog, provide constructive criticism of my writing, or just provide motivation in general, it truly means the world to me.

Continue reading