Daily Archives: March 29, 2012

The King is learning

Photo courtesy of zimbio.com. Despite his very muscular physique, LeBron James (pictured above) has never been known for his toughness.

By Josh Kramer

It was once said, “All the world is a laboratory to the inquiring mind.” Learning is a major part of a society.  One should strive to learn something new each and every day.  It is a prerequisite towards success in life.  This applies to all people.  Even those that are referred to as the “King.”

I am of course referring to none other than the most tantalizing figure in sports, LeBron James.  Sure “Tebow Mania” and “Linsanity” are big draws, but neither can sustain the media craze the way that LBJ can.  Well it appears LeBron James has learned a valuable lesson.  People love heroics.  People also love courage.  Courage is looked at as a major positive no matter who you talk to. Sure LeBron still will have to get the monkey of his back come June in showing late game heroics at NBA Finals time, but he is currently demonstrating toughness.  James will play through the pain of a dislocated ring finger on his non-shooting hand.

LeBron was quoted as saying, “I’ll be ready. I hate using injuries as an excuse. If I’m in uniform, then I should be good to go. The only recovery for it, the doctors told me, was rest. And I think we all know I’m having none of that (courtesy of ESPN.com)” Continue reading